What are Chakras?

What are Chakras?

Looking for answers to queries such as what are Chakras?, how many does a human being have, what do Chakras do?, how to active and realign your chakras and many other very useful information that will let you in on the energy body. What we refer to as life is generally a certain combination of information, time and energy. One’s quality of life and death is determined largely by their mastery over energy or their energy body.

What are Chakras?

The human being is made up of five sheaths; physical body, mind body, energy body, etheric body and bliss body. The energy system (part of the energy body) has several intersection points in the body 114 in all. These intersection points are called Chakras. Chakras are energy centers that are part of one’s non-physical body. The Chakras are responsible for the movement of energy in and out of your body. Chakras keep your biological body alive; they are energy circulators. Chakras also have soul-embedded specific information in the form of light codes.

Chakras are analogous to parts of a car’s engine; if all the parts are properly functioning, the car will obviously function at its optimal. The reverse is also true. Blocked/ out-of-balance chakras will mean that one’s health will be a major issue for them.

Read Also: What is Death?

The Seven Main Chakras

The Chakras are grouped into seven main types; 16 each. The level of activation determines one’s quality of life and even quality of death.

  1. The Root Chakra; this chakra is located at the base of the spine. It is red in colour. This Chakra is all about survival i.e. food shelter, clothing, basic needs. It is the home of the inner child. It stores a lot of generational information and past life imprints as well as biological and ancestral lines. It is also responsible for the formation of bones, immune system. When this chakra is balanced, one will be very grounded and will enjoy a peaceful life. An out-of-balanced root chakra will lead to greed and chase after material possessions. One may feel unsafe with whatever they amass and will continue to amass thinking it will make them feel safe. The first seven years of one’s life is when this chakra develops fully. Certain sounds, crystals, sadhana help to balance this chakra. Walking bare-footed is also good.
  2. The Sacral Chakra: This chakra is located at the navel. It is orange in colour. This is the chakra of sexuality or sexual energy. This chakra governs one’s reproductive organs. A balanced sacral chakra will mean that one’s life will be filled with passion, joy, good sex life. An out-of-balance sacral chakra results in low/excessive libido, guilt or shame about sex. This chakra develops from 8 to 14 years.
  3. The Solar Plexus Chakra: This chakra is located in the sixth pack region; the line between the packs. It is yellow in colour. This is a very powerful, fiery chakra- it is the chakra of personal will and sovereignty. It is the home of inner wisdom/guts. A balanced solar plexus chakra results in self-worth, sense of independence. This chakra governs the digestive organs, pancreas and kidneys. An out-of-balance solar plexus causes one to be judgmental and ego-driven. Pranayama or deep breathing helps re-align this energy centre. This chakra develops from 15 to 21 years.
  4. The Heart Chakra: This chakra is located in the chest. It is green in colour. The heart is the portal of unity consciousness. It is a very powerful chakra. This chakra governs the chest, arms, lungs, heart. One reaches states of very elevated emotions (compassion, empathy, ecstasy, bliss. It regulates all emotions. A balanced heart chakra results in self-love and then love for all. An out-of-balance heart chakra leads relationship issues. One can have animal pets, tender a garden/tree, care for another person’s child to realign this chakra. This chakra develops from 22 to 35 years
  5. The Throat Chakra: This chakra is located in the neck/throat/thyroid region. It is blue in colour. It governs the entire thyroid/throat region. It is for communication. A balanced throat chakra will cause one to speak authentic truth. An out-of-balance throat chakra leads to keeping of secrets, untruthfulness, and problems with communication. This chakra develops and reaches its height from 36 to 45 years. At this time old age has gifted one with a lot of wisdom.
  6. The Third Eye Chakra: This chakra is located at the third eye above the bridge of the nose (space between eyebrows). It is indigo in colour. It governs the brain, pineal, pituitary glands. This is where our vision (beyond what the eyes can see) comes from. It is the home of inner wisdom. Psychic gifts, clairvoyance, clairsentience, spiritual gifts are all housed here. This chakra can envision different timelines; it can foretell the future and provide answers to questions like; “If I do this, what will happen?” A balanced third eye chakra helps one in high level thinking, complex, non-linear thinking as well keeps one connected to Higher Self. An out-of-balance third eye chakra leads to a lot of self-doubt.
  7. The Crown Chakra: The crown chakra is located at the crown of the head. It is violet in colour. This chakra governs the brain region. It is chakra of Spirituality. A balanced crown chakra gives one a sense of connection to source/oneness. An out-of-balance crown chakra leads to feelings of separateness from source.

Related Article:

Meaning of AD and BC in time

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *